FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Django Django - Born Under Saturn (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Django Django - Born Under Saturn

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD00401

Django Django Born Under Saturn on 2LP + Download

Born Under Saturn is the sophomore album from Ribbon Music recording artist Django Django. This new collection of songs is the work of a confident and experienced band pushing beyond their DIY roots; it expands on the slippery, indefinable nature of their self-titled debut, applying all of its giddy art-rock imagination only across a much larger canvas. Django Django - producer/drummer Dave Maclean, bassist Jim Dixon, guitarist Vinnie Neff and keyboardist Tommy Grace - met at art school. They took their time evolving a unique open-minded sound in which every influence is welcome yet remains clutter free.

Like before, Django Django are oblivious to genre rules. You’ll find Beach Boys harmonies and Link Wray riffs crisscrossing with house music pianos, classical keyboard flourishes with Jamaican and African rhythms, and all of it flows. Truly, Born Under Saturn finds magic in the unexplored spaces between genres. Underneath it all lies an undeniable knack for a hook, but as pop music this collection of songs is keenly intelligent. 

Tracks like the radio-friendly "Shake & Tremble" ripple muscular guitar riffs before dissolving into harmonic choral bliss. Standout, "Reflections," builds pulsing piano house before surprising with a knockout clarinet solo – something you won’t hear on any other rock record this year. The album fascinates with ambition, and pulls it off with pop aplomb. Double heavyweight LP housed in gatefold jacket with full color printed inner-sleeves and download code.

Django Django Born Under Saturn Track Listing:

1.  Giant
2.  Shake & Tremble
3.  Found You
4.  First Light
5.  Pause Repeat
6.  Refllections
7.  Vibrations
8.  Shot Down
9.  High Moon
10. Beginning To Fade
11. 4000 Years
12. Break The Glass
13. The Life We Know


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Giant
2. Shake & Tremble
3. Found You
4. First Light
5. Pause Repeat
6. Refllections
7. Vibrations
8. Shot Down
9. High Moon
10. Beginning To Fade
11. 4000 Years
12. Break The Glass
13. The Life We Know

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.