FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Django Django - Django Django (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Django Django - Django Django

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD2118
Django Django Django Django on 2LP + MP3 Download Card w/ Bonus Tracks

The US release for Scottish four-piece Django Django is finally set! The band’s much-lauded debut album, Django Django, will be released in the fall of 2012. After playing SXSW and two sold-out New York shows in March, Django Django return to the US for a fall tour in support of the record.

After meeting at art school in Edinburgh, Django Django’s David Maclean (drummer and producer), Vincent Neff (singer and guitarist), Jimmy Dixon (bassist) and synth operator Tommy Grace spent four years working in Maclean’s East London bedroom on their self-titled debut.

They first came to people’s attentions after releasing the double A-side single “Storm”/”Love’s Dart” in 2009 which laid the blueprint for a confident, adventurous and psychedelically bruised sound that melds intangible electronic flourishes to a visceral rub of live instrumentation. They’ve spent the time since expanding upon the blueprint, seeing where they can push it.

Since Django Django’s self-titled album was released overseas earlier this year, the band has had an incredible run, including a performance on “Later…with Jools Holland,” rave reviews across the board amongst UK press (8/10 in NME, 5/5 in The Guardian, 4/5 in Uncut, Q, The Times & MOJO), and exceptional feedback on their debut performances in the U.S. The band has already received a slew of praise and we know it’s only the beginning.

The double LP edition is housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket and comes with a MP3 download card that includes 4 bonus tracks available on the CD version.

“Self-titled, debut collection (consists) of fabulously catchy synth-pop.” - NPR

Django Django Django Django Track Listing:

1.  Introduction
2.  Hail Bop
3.  Default
4.  Firewater
5.  Waveforms
6.  Zumm Zumm
7.  Hand of Man
8.  Love’s Dart
9.  WOR
10. Storm
11. Life’s a Beach
12. Skies Over Cairo
13. Silver Rays
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Introduction
2. Hail Bop
3. Default
4. Firewater
5. Waveforms
6. Zumm Zumm
7. Hand of Man
8. Love’s Dart
9. WOR
10. Storm
11. Life’s a Beach
12. Skies Over Cairo
13. Silver Rays

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More