FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > D.O.A. - Hard Rain Falling (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

D.O.A. Hard Rain Falling

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDD11019

D.O.A. Hard Rain Falling on LP

D.O.A. is back with a vengeance! It looked like Canada’s legendary punk pioneers were going to hang it up, as Joe “Shithead” Keithley, the godfather of hardcore, sought political office in Canada, but that didn’t happen this time. So look at it this way, the political world’s loss is the music world’s gain, because D.O.A. has a brand new full-length, Hard Rain Falling, which Sudden Death Records is very pleased to release. 

It’s D.O.A.’s sixteenth studio album. When Keithley set out to write the songs for the album, he used early efforts like Hardcore 81, Something Better Change and War on 45 as a bit of a template, in the sense that the songs should be short, fast and right to the point. The end result is great, likely their best album since War on 45. Keithley’s lyrics take on a wide range of modern and horrible screw-ups, from racism to street gangs to war to environmental degradation. 

With all of that in mind, Shithead and his infamous henchmen Paddy Duddy (drums) and Mike Maggot (bass) went into the studio with fire in their bellies and with the goal of making a kick-ass album. It worked - Hard Rain Falling is a great effort from one of the world’s most influential and inspirational bands!

D.O.A. Hard Rain Falling Track Listing:

1.  You've Gone Too Far 
2.  Punk Rock Hero
3.  The Cops Shot A Kid
4.  Warmonger 
5.  Johnny Too Bad 
6.  Pipeline Fever 
7.  Racism Sucks 
8.  Kicked In the Teeth 
9.  Not Gonna Take Your Crap No More 
10. He Joined The Gang 
11. Ni Hao 
12. San Quentin


Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. You've Gone Too Far
2. Punk Rock Hero
3. The Cops Shot A Kid
4. Warmonger
5. Johnny Too Bad
6. Pipeline Fever
7. Racism Sucks
8. Kicked In the Teeth
9. Not Gonna Take Your Crap No More
10. He Joined The Gang
11. Ni Hao
12. San Quentin

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.