FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Doomtree - All Hands (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Doomtree - All Hands

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD34418

Doomtree All Hands on 2LP + Download

The newest Doomtree record is called All Hands. The title nods to the nautical rally cry, “All hands on deck,” and the album stands as the most collaborative and cohesive project the crew has yet produced. The production from Cecil Otter, Lazerbeak, Paper Tiger, and P.O.S twists through 13 booming tracks, building the raw and epic soundscapes that the group has become well known for, while adding more of-the-moment musical elements and techniques for a genre-spanning effect. 

This is the sound of old friends fine-tuning their craft, both together and individually, for over a decade, and it shows. Lyrically, All Hands sounds hungry as all hell. The three-year gap between Doomtree albums has given each of the five emcees substantial time to grow as solo artists, and the group’s return finds everyone tour-tested with plenty to prove. Sims, P.O.S, Mike Mictlan, Dessa, and Cecil Otter drive home razor-sharp cadences, hard-hitting punchlines, and monstrous choruses, passing the spotlight back and forth until the house lights come up.

To write All Hands, crew members sequestered themselves in a cabin with no cell reception to distract from the task at hand and no neighbors to be bothered by the music playing through the night. The process informed the product: the record creates and operates within its own sphere - a particular mix of menace, humor, beauty, and adrenaline. Though the Minneapolis sound is present on All Hands, the record is as much a product of seven friends, relying only on each other, working in international waters.

Both the catchiest and densest album in the group’s catalog, All Hands adeptly walks a tightrope of immediately memorable hooks and in-depth lyricism that rewards repeated listens. The result is equally worthy of up-to-11 trunk-rattling drives as it is late-night headphone sessions.

Doomtree All Hands Track Listing:

1.  Final Boss
2.  My Own Nation
3.  .38 Airweight
4.  Grayduck
5.  Heavy Rescue
6.  80 on 80

1.  Mini Brute
2.  Cabin Killer
3.  Beastface
4.  The Bends
5.  Generator
6.  Off in the Deep
7.  Marathon

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Final Boss
2. My Own Nation
3. .38 Airweight
4. Grayduck
5. Heavy Rescue
6. 80 on 80

1. Mini Brute
2. Cabin Killer
3. Beastface
4. The Bends
5. Generator
6. Off in the Deep
7. Marathon

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.