FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Doug MacLeod - Come To Find (200G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Doug MacLeod - Come To Find

(200G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LAP1027
Doug MacLeod Come To Find on 200g LP from Analogue Productions

Mastered from the Original Analog Tapes by Kevin Gray & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings

Spend any time around Doug MacLeod and the stories from his years of road time with the likes of Big Joe Turner and Pee Wee Crayton start to flow as easily as a brook tickled by a breeze. And you know you're getting to the good part, the climax if you will, when Doug's eyes start to twinkle, his grin grows broader and out of his mouth pop the words "Come to find ..."

MacLeod was a widely acknowledged electric blues guitarist for many years, and the leader of his own band, yielding a number of U.S. and European tours and several albums to his credit. Doug disbanded the group to focus all his energies on his first love, acoustic blues.

Come To Find is the debut fruit of that effort, originally released on AudioQuest Music in 1994. The 11-song set is the sound of a consummate bluesman touching the core of his art in a program featuring ten originals by Doug. He is beautifully supported in this intimate setting by harmonica ace Charlie Musselwhite and the Mighty Flyer rhythm section, Jimi Bott and Bill Stuve. 

Come To Find is the album that deserves a place of honor in the music collections of even casual blues fans. And for those who love blues already, this is one of the best-sounding, most original works you'll ever likely to hear!

Analogue Productions is now offering Doug MacLeod's Come To Find on a superior sounding 200g vinyl edition mastered from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray and pressed at Quality Record Pressings.  Housed in a old-school gatefold jacket - thick cardboard, tip-on, with additional photos and liner notes. 

- Doug MacLeod (guitar, vocals)
- Charlie Musselwhite (harmonica)
- Bill Stuve (acoustic bass)
- Jimi Bott (drums)
- Black Cherry (back up vocals)

Doug MacLeod Come To Find Track Listing:

1.  Bring It on Home
2.  Since I Left St. Louis
3.  Mystery Woman
4.  Come to Find
5.  Old Virginia Stomp
6.  Master's Plan
7.  Ain't No Grave
8.  Lost Something This Morning
9.  Rollin' & Tumblin'
10. Any Port in a Storm
11. When I Left Missouri
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Bring It on Home
2. Since I Left St. Louis
3. Mystery Woman
4. Come to Find
5. Old Virginia Stomp
6. Master's Plan
7. Ain't No Grave
8. Lost Something This Morning
9. Rollin' & Tumblin'
10. Any Port in a Storm
11. When I Left Missouri

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.