FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Dragonforce - Maximum Overload (Limited Edition Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Dragonforce Maximum Overload

(Limited Edition Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD32715

DragonForce Maximum Overload on Limited Edition Colored LP

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

It’s astonishing to realize that DragonForce now have a history going back 15 years, and that they’re releasing their sixth album. But such is the pace at which music and life move these days. What was seemingly a highly promising young British metal band just yesterday is now an established full force on the scene. In fact, their reputation is such that anything new from this lot is regarded as a landmark moment in the ongoing story of metal. But the new DragonForce album is a revelation, one that will surely entice them to another level of achievement.

It’s called Maximum Overload, and that’s precisely what you get from its 10 tracks. And for the first time in their history, DragonForce worked with an outside producer. The man in question is the celebrated Jens Bogren, who has previously worked with Opeth, Katatonia, Devin Townsend and Paradise Lost, among many others. When you listen to Maximum Overload, you can hear the way DragonForce has matured, which has actually increased the intensity and power the band generate. 

What’s gone before – from 2003′s debut Valley Of The Damned through Sonic Firestorm (’04), Inhuman Rampage (’06), Ultra Beatdown (’08) and The Power Within (2012) – has laid impressive groundwork, but this is an album with a towering momentum. The album was recorded over a period of six months in various locations. There’s only one guest artist on the album - Trivium’s Matt Heafy - who offers backing vocals on the songs "The Game," "No More" and "Defenders." Another first on the album is the fact that the band have done a cover - the Johnny Cash classic “Ring of Fire.” 

The line-up that recorded Maximum Overload is the same as the one responsible for The Power Within, which means vocalist Mark Hudson (who made his recording debut in 2012) has bedded more comfortably into the band, while Vadim Pruzhanov is on keyboards and Frederic Leclercq is on bass. Dave Mackintosh plays drums on the album but he has subsequently left the band, being replaced by Gee Anzalone, hailing from Turin, Italy, and a graduate of the NAMM Music Academy of Milan.

With Maximum Overload, DragonForce haven’t so much reinvented themselves as reimagined their aspirations. The result is an album full of command, energy and vitality. It’s got strength in depth and breadth. Sophistication allied to an attention to detail that goes beyond what’s been done before.

DragonForce Maximum Overload Track Listing:

1.  The Game
2.  Tomorrow’s Kings
3.  No More
4.  Three Hammers
5.  Symphony of the Night
6.  The Sun Is Dead
7.  Defenders
8.  Extraction Zone
9.  City of Gold
10. Ring of Fire

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Game
2. Tomorrow’s Kings
3. No More
4. Three Hammers
5. Symphony of the Night
6. The Sun Is Dead
7. Defenders
8. Extraction Zone
9. City of Gold
10. Ring of Fire

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.