FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Dream the Electric Sleep - Beneath the Dark Wide Sky (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Dream the Electric Sleep - Beneath the Dark Wide Sky

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDD41522

Dream the Electric Sleep combine 70's AOR and 80's darkwave, with a spacey, heavy post-rock intensity. Influenced by Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, Neurosis, Peter Gabriel, Pink Floyd, Tears for Fears, Soundgarden, and The Who, the group has spent the last eight years crafting an expansive, eclectic sound. The band was formed in Lexington, KY by Matt Page (vocals/guitar), Joey Waters (drums), and Chris Tackett (bass) in 2009. After two self-produced, independent releases, Lost and Gone Forever (2011) and Heretics (2014), Dream the Electric Sleep returns with their third album, Beneath the Dark Wide Sky, which marks a clear shift in the band's songwriting style and sonic quality.

"We decided we needed help realizing the vision we had for the new album," says Page. "The songs were different enough from our earlier material that we felt they needed a new treatment and a fresh set of ears to help pull out the strengths and tighten up the ambiguities of each song. We contacted several producers we wanted to work with, and sent them the demos. We were thrilled to learn Nick Raskulinecz was interested in working with us. We went to Nashville to meet him and jam at Rock Falcon Studio and had a blast. There was a real chemistry between all of us and we knew we'd found our guy."

Raskulinecz, who has produced multiple Grammy winning bands such as Foo Fighters, Mastodon, Rush, and Alice in Chains, helped shape Beneath the Dark Wide Sky with his unrivaled commitment to crafting an emotive sound palette and capturing high energy performances.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Drift
2. Let the Light Flood In
3. Flight
4. We Who Blackout the Sun
5. Hanging By Time
6. Culling the Herd
7. The Last Psalm to Silence
8. The Good Night Sky
9. Headlights
10. Black Wind
11. All Good Things

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.