FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Elliott Smith - Either - Or (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Elliott Smith - Either - Or

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS269

Elliott Smith Either/Or on 180g LP

Late great singer/songwriter Elliott Smith released his first solo album, Roman Candle (Cavity Search) in 1994. He followed it up with the self-titled Elliott Smith in 1995 and Either/Or in 1997, both issued on the independent label Kill Rock Stars. Heart sewn firmly to his sleeve, Smith continued his tuneful dissection of life and what makes it difficult with his third minor-key masterpiece, Either/Or, a collection of strong '60s pop melodies and quiet, melancholy acoustic works. Smith plays all the instruments himself and the themes range from intense introspection to artful critiques of hypercapitalism. Either/Or cuts "Angeles" and "Between the Bars" were both included on the soundtrack for Gus Van Sant's 1997 film Good Will Hunting among other Smith originals, leading to his star making performance at the 1998 Academy Awards.

Elliott Smith Either/Or Track Listing:

1.  Speed Trials 
2.  Alameda  
3.  Ballad of Big Nothing 
4.  Between the Bars 
5.  Pictures of Me  
6.  No Name #5 
7.  Rose Parade 
8.  Punch and Judy  
9.  Angeles 
10. Cupid's Trick 
11. 2:45 AM 
12. Say Yes 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Speed Trials
2. Alameda
3. Ballad of Big Nothing
4. Between the Bars
5. Pictures of Me
6. No Name #5
7. Rose Parade
8. Punch and Judy
9. Angeles
10. Cupid's Trick
11. 2:45 AM
12. Say Yes

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More