FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Elvis Presley - Elvis (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Elvis Presley - Elvis

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDP8204
Elvis Presley Elvis on 180g LP from Friday Music

Mastered by Joe Reagoso/Kevin Gray & Manufactured at RTI

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the great depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early '50s, and as a struggling young truck driver, he cut some demos at Sun Studios as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the career of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

Elvis had the amazing ability to sing both R&B and country simultaneously. This with the persona and choreography of a Hollywood movie star on stage, the young Elvis Presley was soon touring, and over the year achieved a number of regional hit singles, electrifying audiences into frenzies wherever he performed.

The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for superstardom. They quickly bought out his contract and signed the legend to a long term deal, and his first RCA single "Heartbreak Hotel" forever etched 'The King Of Rock And Roll' trademark to his name. In 1956 after a chart topping debut LP, his second smash #1 album simply called Elvis truly proved once again that his career was unlike any other in music history.

Filled with more energy than a fireball, the Elvis album took off with the Little Richard classic rocker "Rip It Up." Another chart topping single followed with the much revered "Love Me," a song which he would perform well into the '70s. The album also featured more smash hits like the Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley rocker "Paralyzed," a blues belter Arthur Crudup revisit with Elvis’ interpretation of "So Glad You’re Mine," and Red Foley’s tender ballad about man’s best friend "Old Shep." In total, the album showcases twelve important Elvis Presley recordings which have truly stood the test of time.

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the 'King Of Rock And Roll', Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the 180g vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic Elvis by Elvis Presley, mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray and manufactured at R.T.I.

For this exclusive presentation, Friday Music is also including gatefold artwork which includes the groundbreaking original LP cover elements as well as more rare visuals from this historic Elvis era. They are also enclosing a poly bag to protect your album cover and poly lined inner sleeve to help keep your vinyl in mint shape.

Elvis Presley Elvis Track Listing:

1.  Rip It Up
2.  Love Me
3.  When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold
4.  Long Tall Sally
5.  First In Line
6.  Paralyzed
7.  So Glad You’re Mine
8.  Old Shep
9.  Ready Teddy
10. Anyplace Is Paradise
11. How’s The World Treating You
12. How Do You Think I Feel
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Rip It Up
2. Love Me
3. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold
4. Long Tall Sally
5. First In Line
6. Paralyzed
7. So Glad You’re Mine
8. Old Shep
9. Ready Teddy
10. Anyplace Is Paradise
11. How’s The World Treating You
12. How Do You Think I Feel

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More