FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > EMA - The Future's Void (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

EMA - The Future's Void

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDE5411

EMA The Future's Void on LP + Download Coupon

Erika M. Anderson first graced the limelight under the guise of EMA in May 2011, when the brilliantly scuffed debut album Past Life Martyred Saints was released to a multitude of acclaim. After fronting the genre-defying cult duo Gowns, Past Life Martyred Saints offered a deeper glimpse into the world of EMA

If Past Life Martyred Saints was an inward exploration of human relationships and their toll, The Future’s Void catapults them out into space, both thematically and musically. Drawing from references as diverse as The Neuromancer, NIN and riot grrl, the album meditates on universal themes of how we interact with the wider world and how that interaction is increasingly modified by technology.

“This record is the sound of resistance to digital commodification” Erika explains. “I naturally gravitate towards hooks and melodies and in some ways, the structure of these songs is the poppiest yet. The harshness and production strikes a balance with that so they don’t sound like they could be on adverts.”

“An Industro Fuzz Giant - ‘The Future’s Void’ will swallow early 2014.” - Spin

EMA The Future's Void Track Listing:

1.  Satellites
2.  So Blonde
3.  3Jane
4.  Cthulu
5.  Smoulder
6.  Neuromancer
7.  When She Comes
8.  100 Years
9.  Solace
10. Dead Celebrity
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Satellites
2. So Blonde
3. 3Jane
4. Cthulu
5. Smoulder
6. Neuromancer
7. When She Comes
8. 100 Years
9. Solace
10. Dead Celebrity

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.