FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Emmylou Harris and the Hot Band - Live in Evanston, IL May 15, 1975 (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Emmylou Harris and the Hot Band - Live in Evanston, IL May 15, 1975

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH00127

1975 was a bold and exciting time for Emmylou Harris, whose career itself was burgeoning with the release of her second album, Pieces of the Sky, issued five years after her 1970 debut, Gliding Bird, on Jubilee. A revised energy with Reprise would inspire a third album, Elite Hotel, recorded in June of 1975 and released in December of that year. Her appearance at The Amazing Grace Coffee House on May 15, 1975, consists of material drawn from her two 1975 albums. From the very beginning, Harris set high standards for herself, as well as the musicians she would work with. Her integrity and artistic ability led her to transcend the country-rock genre, becoming universally respected by fellow artists and music fans alike.

Her Amazing Grace Coffee House appearance in May 1975 captures Harris at her peak. Many of the most enduring songs from both of her 1975 albums were featured in her sets from this time. Her interpretations of highly recognizable country standards, such as Buck Owens' "Together Again," Hank Williams' "Jambalaya," and Merle Haggard's "Tonight the Bottle Let Me Down" all compare favorably with the originals, proving that Harris was quite capable of taking a classic and making it her own. The complete WXRT-FM broadcast of Emmylou Harris' May 1975 performance at The Amazing Grace Coffee House, Evanston, IL is presented here. Digitally remastered sound with background liners and rare photos.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Cash On the Barrel Head
  2. That's All It Took
  3. My Blue Ridge Mountain Boy
  4. Feelin' Single Seein' Double
  5. Together Again
  6. Wheels
  7. Bluebird Wine
  8. Band Intros
  9. Bottle Let Me Down
  10. Hot Burrito No. 2
  11. Ooh Las Vegas
  12. Rock N' Roll Music
  13. Sleepless Nights
  14. Queen of the Silver Dollar
  15. Jambalaya
  16. Instrumental - Your Cheatin' Heart
  17. Too Far Gone

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.