FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ennio Morricone - Eat It (Mangiala): Soundtrack (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ennio Morricone - Eat It (Mangiala): Soundtrack

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM20362

Cinedelic Records present a reissue of Ennio Morricone's soundtrack for the 1968 film Eat It (Mangiala). Even if you find the film Eat It, a bit too weak-willed of social satire and advertising, the first and last of director Francesco Casaretti, you cannot miss out on the soundtrack from multiple Academy Award winner Ennio Morricone, composed during his most prolific and experimental period, available for the first time from original master tapes.

Morricone wrote a score that is, as always, brilliant, conducted by Bruno Nicolai with the choir I Cantori Moderni di Alessandro Alessandroni. The tracks range between danceable, a known nursery rhyme, classical motifs, romantic, a touch of bossa nova, all of which embrace all the psychological and environmental nuances of alienation and paradox that marks the plot of the film. There are also disturbing and abstract experimentalisms that make this soundtrack unique.

Particularly in "Quinta Variazione / Africami" with the fuzzy guitar by Alessandroni, and "Settima Variazione" with its three dreamy amazing underwater variants and ending with "Eat It," in the same version as the highly collected 45rpm that came out at the time and is, until now, the only existing track on vinyl from this score - a legendary cult object and sought out for the killer heavy drum by Vincenzo Restuccia and distorted psychedelic Fender Stratocaster of Alessandro Alessandroni.

Highly rigid hand-glued Cinedelic cover, with a folder insert of four facades with photos from the movie.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Eat It (Tema)
  2. Prima Variazione: Mangiami
  3. Notte Di Pace (II Variazione)
  4. Terza Variazione Amami
  5. Quarta Variazione: Ballami
  6. Quinta Variazione: Africami
  7. Sesta Variazione: Pianofortecciami
  8. Settima Variazione: Temimi
  9. Settima Variazione: Temimi (2a Versione)
  10. Ottava Variazione: Pizzicami
  11. Eat It
  12. Falsa Sacralità
  13. Eat It (Ripresa 2)
  14. Notte Di Pace
  15. Prima Variazione: Mangiami (Ripresa 2)
  16. Settima Variazione: Temimi (3a Versione)
  17. Prima Variazione: Mangiami (Ripresa 3)
  18. Eat It (Ripresa 3)
  19. Eat It (Versione Singolo)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.