FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ennio Morricone - La Califfa: 1970 Original Soundtrack (180g Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ennio Morricone - La Califfa: 1970 Original Soundtrack

(180g Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM18943

Unavailable on LP Since the Early-70s / Colored Copies Are Limited 

La Califfa (1970) is a rare example, probably very rare, in which the director and author of the book on which the film is inspired coincide; we're talking about Antonio Bevilacqua, who won the Nastro D'Argento prize as Best New Director with this film. The film deals with the issue of the class struggle, and in particular the love-hate relationship between a businessman (Ugo Tognazzi) and a female worker (Romy Schneider, almost too sensual here) who lost her fiancé at the working place.

A romantic and dramatic work, as the music written and orchestrated by Ennio Morricone, here often surrounded by an impressive aura of sacredness. This LP also features, as guests on voices and choirs, Edda Dell'Orso and I Cantori Moderni di Alessandro Alessandroni. Surprisingly, despite the success of the film and its soundtrack received at the time, La Califfa has never been reissued on LP since the early '70s.

This new edition on the Vinyl Magic record label fills this gap and, except for the front cover image, the artwork has been completely renewed: the inner sleeve contains in fact many reproductions of posters and lobby cards of the film. Various tracks, never released on LP until today, have also been added to the final tracklisting.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Sangue sull'asfalto
  2. La pace interiore
  3. Addio alla fabbrica
  4. Le donne al fiume
  5. Dentro la macchina
  6. Fari nella notte
  7. Finale
  8. La Califfa
  9. Gelo e disprezzo
  10. La donna e la gente
  11. La pace interiore (#2)
  12. Le donne e la campagna
  13. L'impatto
  14. Prima e dopo l'amore
  15. Requiem per un operaio
  16. La cena
  17. Notturno
  18. Sotto la pioggia
  19. Ricordo di un amico
  20. Trittico per organo

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.