FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Eric Burdon and the Animals - Winds of Change (180g Mono Vinyl LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Eric Burdon and the Animals - Winds of Change

(180g Mono Vinyl LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB48719

Eric Burdon And The Animals Winds Of Change on 180g Mono LP from Sundazed Records

Reeling from poor management decisions and inter-band strife, The Animals fell apart toward the end of 1966. Seeking a rebirth, lead vocalist Eric Burdon relocated from London to California. There, Burdon assembled a new Animals lineup, retaining only drummer Barry Jenkins from the previous incarnation. 

Now known as Eric Burdon and The Animals, the group immersed themselves in the psychedelic culture of San Francisco and their sound followed suit. Informed by his inaugural acid trip, Burdon led his bandmates through a fresh, decidedly lysergic interpretation of American blues. While the original group had largely performed songs written by others, the new Animals began composing as a group.

The prophetically titled Winds of Change, released in September 1967, offered ten stellar examples of this new songwriting approach, along with a heavy cover of The Rolling Stones’ “Paint It Black.” Lead single “San Franciscan Nights” encapsulated the Summer of Love in what became a top ten hit for the new band (and helped get them on the bill for the seminal Monterey Pop Festival). 

Eric Burdon And The Animals Winds Of Change Track Listing: 

1.  Winds Of Change 
2.  Poem By The Sea 
3.  Paint It Black 
4.  The Black Plague 
5.  Yes I Am Experienced 
6.  San Franciscan Nights 
7.  Man-Woman 
8.  Hotel Hell 
9.  Good Times 
10. Anything 
11. It’s All Meat  

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Winds Of Change
2. Poem By The Sea
3. Paint It Black
4. The Black Plague
5. Yes I Am Experienced
6. San Franciscan Nights
7. Man-Woman
8. Hotel Hell
9. Good Times
10. Anything
11. It’s All Meat

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.