FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Eric Clapton - Blues (Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Eric Clapton Blues

(Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDC4903
Eric Clapton Blues on Limited Edition 180g 5LP Box Set

Warner Brothers/Reprise present Eric Clapton's Blues Box Set, a 5 x 180g vinyl LP collection that features Slowhand's three blues-based albums From The Cradle (1994), Riding With The King (2000) and Me and Mr. Johnson (2004) along with an exclusive lithograph of the cover image photo.

Although long associated with the genre, Clapton's blues covers album, From The Cradle was his first solo release which focused entirely on the blues. Critically acclaimed world-wide, the album debuted at #1 on the U.S. on Billboard's Top 200 Albums Chart and its Blues Album Chart. Six years later, he teamed up with blues legend BB King for the Grammy Award winning, Riding With The King which also reached #1 on Billboard's Blues Album Chart. On Me and Mr. Johnson, Clapton tackled 14 of the 29 songs written by Robert Johnson during his lifetime. Like its predecessors, the album hit #1 on Billboard's Blues Album Chart. 

Eric Clapton Blues Track Contents:

From The Cradle
1.   Blues Before Sunrise
2.   Third Degree
3.   Reconsider Baby
4.   Hoochie Coochie Man
5.   Five Long Years
6.   I'm Tore Down
7.   How Long Blues
8.   Goin' Away Baby
9.   Blues Leave Me Alone
10.  Sinner's Prayer
11.  Motherless Child
12.  It Hurts Me Too
13.  Someday After A While
14.  Standin' Round Crying
15.  Driftin'
16.  Groaning The Blues

Riding With The King
1.   Riding With The King
2.   Ten Long Years
3.   Key To The Highway
4.   Marry You
5.   Three O'Clock Blues
6.   Help The Poor
7.   I Wanna Be
8.   Worried Life Blues
9.   Days Of Old
10.  When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
11.  Hold On I'm Coming
12.  Come Rain Or Come Shine

Me and Mr. Johnson
1.  When You Got a Good Friend
2.  Little Queen of Spades
3.  They're Red Hot
4.  Me and the Devil Blues
5.  Traveling Riverside Blues
6.  Last Fair Deal Gone Down
7.  Stop Breakin' Down Blues
8.  Milkcow's Calf Blues
9.  Kind Hearted Woman Blues
10. Come On In My Kitchen
11. If I Had Possesion Over Judgement Day
12. Love In Vain
13. 32-20 Blues
14. Hell Hound On My Trail
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.