FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Eschaton - Sentinel Apocalypse (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Eschaton Sentinel Apocalypse

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDE20681

Eschaton Sentinel Apocalypse on LP 

Sentinel Apocalypse is the new full-length from New England-based progressive death metal engineers, Eschaton. Sentinel Apocalypse was captured at drummer Darren Cesca’s House Of Grind Studios in southern Connecticut and brandishes eleven tracks rife with surgically precise guitar sweeps, incapacitating drum work and enough vocal acrimony to crumble a nation. A surefire win for devotees of the twisted compositions of Carnifex, The Faceless, Necrophagist, The Black Dahlia Murder and Beneath The Massacre.

Eschaton on the album's lead single: “Immortal Mutilation was the chosen track for our first single off Sentinel Apocalypse because it takes many of the core themes that you will be seeing from Eschaton, puts them in a spiked-chain-mail sack, and uses it to beat the listeners within a breath of their lives. The track is particularly aggressive, technical, dynamic, and innovative with chaotic riffing and blasting. Lyrically, the song tells the harsh truth that one must mutilate their innocence in order to survive one’s enemies, transforming into a beast, but then comes to the realization that existence is codependent with the very thing that one once despised.”

A theological term that refers to the world during the post historic era of God’s overt apocalyptic reign, immediately preceding the end of the world, Eschaton was founded in 2007 near Providence, Rhode Island and manifests a uniquely belligerent, stand-alone sound that’s at once harsh and procedural yet wholly-enthralling. Eschaton features vocalist Jason Viteri, guitarist brothers Joshua and Jared Berry, bassist Pat Pattison and drummer Darren Cesca (Pillory, Arsis, Goratory, Incinerate).

Eschaton Sentinel Apocalypse Track Listing:

1.  Obligatory Conviction
2.  Behold The Nexus
3.  Immortal Mutilation
4.  Achromatic Reign
5.  Animus
6.  Falsified Existence
7.  Intergalactic Annihilation
8.  The Beast Is Embedded
9.  The Beast Is Awakened
10. Cognitive Hatred
11. Sentinel Apocalypse

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Obligatory Conviction
2. Behold The Nexus
3. Immortal Mutilation
4. Achromatic Reign
5. Animus
6. Falsified Existence
7. Intergalactic Annihilation
8. The Beast Is Embedded
9. The Beast Is Awakened
10. Cognitive Hatred
11. Sentinel Apocalypse

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.