FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Evergrey - Glorious Collision (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Evergrey Glorious Collision

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDE8761
Evergrey Glorious Collision on 2LP

Occasionally a musician has to take a step back into the past to develop artistically. Tom Englund, guitarist and vocalist with Swedish rock group Evergrey, took this risk and reorganized his artistic environment. “The most recent Evergrey line-up had reached a point where we no longer had fun as a group,” he confesses, adding, “So we went our separate ways to save our friendship. There were no angry words, and we’re still friends privately.”

Naturally, the decision to break up wasn’t easy for these long-standing friends, especially for Englund and his remaining keyboardist, Rikard Zander, for whom a continuation of Evergrey was never called into question. Yet they both had to face a new challenge, “In the beginning, we weren’t sure whether we’d be able to write a new album without the wealth of experience that the previous line-up brought in. But after Rikard and I had composed a full three numbers during the first week, we felt that was a real coup.”

The result is the dynamic, Glorious Collision, featuring the most diverse material ever released on an Evergrey album. “This may sound like a contradiction in view of our personnel situation, but Rikard and I have allowed more influences on Glorious Collision than ever before. Some elements on Glorious Collision are classic rock, based on a metal format, sometimes the tracks are quiet and haunting, sometimes wild, demanding and gripping.

Evergrey Glorious Collision Track Listing:

1.  Leave It Behind Us
2.  You
3.  Wrong
4.  Frozen
5.  Restoring The Loss
6.  To Fit The Mould

1.  Out Of Reach
2.  The Phantom Letters
3.  It Comes From Within
4.  Free
5.  The Disease
6.  I'm Drowning Alone
7.  ...And The Distance
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Leave It Behind Us
2. You
3. Wrong
4. Frozen
5. Restoring The Loss
6. To Fit The Mould

1. Out Of Reach
2. The Phantom Letters
3. It Comes From Within
4. Free
5. The Disease
6. I'm Drowning Alone
7. ...And The Distance

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.