FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Everybody's Gone To The Rapture: PlayStation 4 Game - Soundtrack (Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Everybody's Gone To The Rapture: PlayStation 4 Game Soundtrack

(Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDE40709

Jessica Curry Everybody's Gone To The Rapture (Original PlayStation 4 Game Soundtrack) on Limited Edition 180g 2LP

Everybody's Gone to the Rapture tells the story of the inhabitants of a remote English valley who are caught up in world-shattering events beyond their control or understanding. Made by The Chinese Room – the studio responsible for the hauntingly beautiful Dear Esther – this tale of how people respond in the face of grave adversity is a non-linear, open-world experience that pushes innovative interactive storytelling to the next level.

Over the course of the game, the player slowly pieces together the fate of the valley from the fragmentary memories of the people who made it their home. By finding and interacting with the traces of these lost lives, the player gradually learns about the stories and relationships of the inhabitants – how they lived, and how they died. All this is accomplished through revolutionary environmental storytelling – what you see and hear in Rapture is just as important as what you do.

Experience the musical beauty of Everybody's Gone to the Rapture with the official soundtrack to the game. With over an hour of original score by BAFTA-nominated composer Jessica Curry, this soundtrack is a tender, poetic representation of the game's pastoral English setting with intimate, lyrical themes for the six main characters.

The music was recorded at the famed AIR Studios in London and features solo vocal performances by renowned Welsh soprano Elin Manahan Thomas, ethereal choir, and a tragically beautiful orchestral accompaniment. At once melancholic and uplifting, these compositions serve as a sublime and evocative backdrop to this one-of-a-kind video game and stand on their own as a truly transformative musical experience.

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. All The Earth
2. Finding The Pattern
3. Liquid Light
4. The Sleep of Death
5. For Ever
6. The Mourning Tree
7. Disappearing
8. All of My Birds
9. A Choice
10. The Seventh Whistler
11. An Early Harvest
12. The Fragmenting
13. A Beautiful Morning
14. Carry Me Back To Her Arms

1. A Storm Over Yaghton
2. Little White Lie
3. Aurora
4. Clouds and Starlight
5. The Pattern Calls Out
6. The Manifestation
7. These Silent Numbers
8. Primary Conduit
9. I Hope You Find Peace
10. Slipping Away
11. Infinite Zero
12. The End Of All Things
13. I Am Not Afraid
14. The Light We Cast

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.