FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Faith No More - Album Of The Year (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Faith No More - Album Of The Year

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF72967

Deluxe Edition of Classic 1997 Effort featuring Original Album Remastered Plus Bonus LP with 8 Bonus Tracks!

In the summer of 2015, Faith No More treated fans to Sol Invictus, the group's first new studio release in almost 20 years. In 2016, the band will revisit two classic albums with Deluxe Editions of King For A Day...Fool for a Lifetime (1995) and Album of the Year (1997). Each album will be available as a 180g 2LP-set which includes the original release remastered accompanied by a second disc filled with rarities related to the album, many of which are making their vinyl debut.

Album Of The Year became Faith No More's first and only No. 1 album. It features members of the current lineup: Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards), Billy Gould (bass), Jon Hudson (guitar), and Mike Patton (vocals). Recorded mostly in Gould's home studio, the album produced three singles: "Ashes to "Ashes," "Last Cup of Sorrow" and "Stripsearch." In the liner notes, Bottum writes: "We were definitely referencing our musical roots as well, going back to darker tones visited in Angel Dust...in retrospect it feels really strong and an undeniably prolific chapter in what we ultimately set out to do."

Album Of The Year's eight bonus tracks also include live versions of the album track "Collision" and the Burt Bacharach and Hal David classic, "This Guy's In Love With You," plus rare mixes of "Last Cup of Sorrow," "Pristina" and more.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Collision
  2. Stripsearch
  3. Last Cup Of Sorrow
  4. Naked In Front Of The Computer
  5. Helpless
  6. Mouth To Mouth
  7. Ashes To Ashes
  8. She Loves Me Not
  9. Got That Feeling
  10. Paths Of Glory
  11. Home Sick Home
  12. Pristina
  1. Pristina (Billy Gould Mix)
  2. Last Cup Of Sorrow (Roli Mosimann Mix)
  3. She Loves Me Not (Spinna Main Mix)
  4. Ashes To Ashes (DJ Icey & Maestro Mix)
  5. Light Up & Let Go
  6. The Big Kahuna
  7. This Guy's In Love With You (Live)
  8. Collision (Live)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.