FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Faith No More - The Real Thing: Deluxe (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Faith No More - The Real Thing: Deluxe

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (9)
Item: LDF94776

Faith No More The Real Thing: Deluxe Edition on 180g 2LP

In celebration of the release of Sol Invictus, Faith No More's first new album in nearly 20 years, Rhino Records is reissuing the back-to-back classic albums that helped establish the band's vital and visceral musical legacy with Deluxe Editions of The Real Thing and Angel Dust. Each album will be offered as a 2LP-set with the original release accompanied by a second disc filled with rarities related to the album. 

Like all bands who transcended their time to become cornerstones of an era, Faith No More sounded like nobody else. The group's commercial breakthrough came in 1989 with the release of The Real Thing. It was the band's third album, but the first to feature the line-up of Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards), Bill Gould (bass), Jim Martin (guitars), and Mike Patton (vocals).

The album was incredibly diverse, yet every song was linked by the band's own developing style. It peaked at #11 on the charts and was certified platinum, spawning the singles, "From Out Of Nowhere" and "Falling To Pieces," as well as "Epic," which was ubiquitous on radio and MTV.

The bonus disc puts a different spin on many of the album tracks with a remixed version of "Falling To Pieces," by Matt Wallace as well as live performances of "Surprise! You're Dead!," "Underwater Love," and the Black Sabbath classic "War Pigs." The cut "Sweet Emotion" from Kerrang! Flexible Fiend is also included. 

Faith No More The Real Thing: Deluxe Edition Track Listing:

1.  From Out Of Nowhere
2.  Epic
3.  Falling To Pieces
4.  Surprise! You're Dead!
5.  Zombie Eaters
6.  The Real Thing
7.  Underwater Love
8.  The Morning After
9.  Woodpecker From Mars

1. War Pigs
2. Edge Of The World
3. Sweet Emotion (Taken from Kerrang! Flexible Fiend)
4. Falling To Pieces (Matt Wallace Remix)
5. War Pigs (Live in Berlin 11.9.1989)
6. Surprise! You're Dead! (Live in Sheffield)
7. Chinese Arithmetic (Live in Sheffield)
8. Underwater Love (Live in Brixton)
9. As The Worm Turns (Live in Brixton)


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.