FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Fink - Sort Of Revolution (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Fink - Sort Of Revolution

(Vinyl LP)


Fink - Sort Of Revolution

(Vinyl LP)

Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF184

Fink Sort Of Revolution on Vinyl LP! 

Fin Greenall, aka Fink, is certainly the more understated of the world's singer-songwriters, relying on uncompromising quality of work and an astounding stage presence, rather than major label marketing budgets. 

Following the 2006 release of his debut LP Biscuits for Breakfast, and 2007's Distance and Time, Fink returns in 2009 with the self-produced Sort of Revolution, his third album for Ninja Tune Records in as many years. The title track, "Sort of Revolution" opens the record over a falling chord sequence, painting a picture both melancholic and uplifting. "Move On Me," co-written with John Legend and featuring the soul star on piano, taps into the broody and bluesier side of Fink's character, while "Q&A" is an a-cappella based number inspired by classic D'Angelo, embellished with lush vocal harmonies. "If I Had A Million" is a solo vox and guitar cut, an incredibly sincere song about what it would mean to Fink and his love if he ever earned a million bucks, while "Pigtails" features the unique talents of Canadian multi-instrumentalist and ex-Crash Test Dummies member Son of Dave. John Legend returns for another co-write on the menacing "Maker," before Fink rounds things off with an exemplary cover of Jeff Barry's '70's classic "Walking In The Sun," stripped right down to basics letting Fink's unique voice shine.

Aside from being a world-class performer, Greenall is a master lyricist and in-demand songwriter, having most recently written with John Legend for Legend's Evolver LP, including the smash single "Greenlight" featuring Andre 3000. As an incredibly accomplished and versatile vocalist and guitarist he has performed as a special guest in front of thousands at London's Royal Albert Hall as part of BBC Proms, New York's legendary Carnegie Hall, and even Milan's 80,000 capacity San Siro Stadium. With his band (Guy Whittaker on bass and Tim Thornton on drums) Fink has played alongside Zero 7, Massive Attack, Camille, and the Fratellis, amongst countless other international artists.

There are very few independent artists who have quietly accomplished such an amazing array of achievements, and judging by this new record, it doesn't seem that Fink, many a music fan's best kept secret, will be a secret for too much longer.

Fink Sort Of Revolution Track Listing

1.  Sort Of Revolution
2.  Move On Me
3.  Six Weeks
4.  Nothing Is Ever Finished
5.  See It All
6.  Q & A
7.  If I Had A Million
8.  Pigtails
9.  Maker
10. Walkin' In The Sun


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Sort Of Revolution
2. Move On Me
3. Six Weeks
4. Nothing Is Ever Finished
5. See It All
6. Q & A
7. If I Had A Million
8. Pigtails
9. Maker
10. Walkin' In The Sun

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More