FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Flamin' Groovies - Shake Some Action (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Flamin' Groovies - Shake Some Action

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF3514

Flamin' Groovies Shake Some Action on 180g LP

Originally issued in 1976, Shake Some Action is the fifth full-length album from San Francisco's Flamin’ Groovies. Recorded in Great Britain and produced by Dave Edmunds, Shake Some Action marked a departure for the group from the blues based/garage rock sound of their earlier records to a more power pop/British invasion direction. This was due to the departure of lead singer Roy Loney, the ascendance of guitarist Cyril Jordan, and the fact that the band moved to England in 1972 and was building a large following there. A certified power pop classic brought to you on 180g vinyl by 4 Men With Beards

Flamin' Groovies Shake Some Action Track Listing:

1.  Shake Some Action 
2.  Sometimes 
3.  Yes It’s true 
4.  St. Louis Blues 
5.  You Tore Me Down 
6.  Please Please Girl 
7.  Let The Boy Rock N’ Roll 
8.  Don’t You Lie To Me 
9.  She Said Yeah 
10. I’ll Cry Alone 
11. Misery 
12. I Saw Her 
13. Teenage Confidential 
14. I Can’t Hide

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Shake Some Action
2. Sometimes
3. Yes It’s true
4. St. Louis Blues
5. You Tore Me Down
6. Please Please Girl
7. Let The Boy Rock N’ Roll
8. Don’t You Lie To Me
9. She Said Yeah
10. I’ll Cry Alone
11. Misery
12. I Saw Her
13. Teenage Confidential
14. I Can’t Hide

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.