FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Fleetwood Mac - Rumours (4CD + 1DVD + Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours

(4CD + 1DVD + Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDF8298
Fleetwood Mac Rumours: Deluxe Edition on 4CD + DVD + LP

Deluxe Edition Reissue of Fleetwood Mac's Landmark Pop Masterpiece in Honor of the Album's 35th Anniversary

Featuring 4CDs: Original Album and Bonus B-Sides, Unreleased Live Material from the 1977 Rumours Tour, Unreleased Outtakes and Demos, and Session Outtakes Previously Released in 2004

Plus: The Rosebud Film on DVD and the Original Album on Vinyl

Fleetwood Mac, one of rock's most enduring, beloved and successful bands, is celebrating the 35th anniversary of its landmark Rumours with a super-deluxe version of the record. THE definitive album of the 70s, Rumours instantly garnered wide critical praise, earned the Grammy for Album of the Year, and has sold in excess of 40 million copies worldwide since it's 1977 debut.

Fleetwood Mac recorded Rumours against a backdrop of personal turmoil, chronicling their raw emotions in songs like "Go Your Own Way," "Gold Dust Woman" and "Dreams," the latter becoming the band's first #1 smash single. In celebration of the release, the current lineup of the band, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie, both original members since 1967, and Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks, who joined the band in 1975, will kick off their first U.S. tour since 2009 in April of 2013. 

The expanded edition’s three CDs includes the original album and the b-side “Silver Springs,” a dozen unreleased live recordings from the group’s ’77 world tour, and an entire disc filled with unreleased takes from the album’s recording sessions. The deluxe edition includes all of the music from the expanded version, plus an additional disc of outtakes, a DVD that features “The Rosebud Film,” a 1977 documentary about the album, and the album on vinyl.

The disc of 12 unreleased live recordings from the band’s 1977 Rumours tour features performances from concerts in Oklahoma City, Tulsa, Nashville and Columbia, S.C. The songs include album tracks like “The Chain,” “Oh Daddy” and “Songbird” as well as “World Turning” and "Rhiannon,” two tracks from the group’s 1975 eponymous release.

Producers also have compiled a selection of 16 unreleased recordings from the album’s sessions including early takes of “Go Your Own Way,” “I Don’t Want To Know” and the popular b-side “Silver Springs .” There are also several demo recordings, including one for the outtake “Planets of the Universe,” plus an instrumental version of “Never Going Back Again.”

The deluxe edition of Rumours features three additional pieces. First is an 18-track compilation of session outtakes originally released in the 2004 reissue of the album. Next is the original album on vinyl. Finally, there is a DVD with The Rosebud Film. This 1977 documentary by Michael Collins includes interviews, rehearsal footage and live performances of: “World Turning,” “Rhiannon,” “Say You Love Me,” “Go Your Own Way,” “You Make Loving Fun” and “I’m So Afraid.”

Both the Expanded and Deluxe editions will also have new liner notes by David Wild. On the Deluxe edition, along with liner notes by David Wild, it will include a track-by-track “in their own words” where the band speaks about each song.

Fleetwood Mac Rumours: Deluxe Edition Contents:

CD1 - Original Album w/ Bonus B-Side
1.  Second Hand News
2.  Dreams
3.  Never Going Back Again
4.  Don’t Stop
5.  Go Your Own Way
6.  Songbird
7.  The Chain
8.  You Make Loving Fun
9.  I Don’t Want To Know
10. Oh Daddy
11. Gold Dust Woman
12. Silver Springs (B-side)

CD2 - Unreleased Live Material from the Rumours Tour 1977
1.  Intro (Live)
2.  Monday Morning (Live)
3.  Dreams (Live)
4.  Don’t Stop (Live)
5.  The Chain (Live)
6.  Oh Daddy (Live)
7.  Rhiannon (Live)
8.  Never Going Back Again (Live)
9.  Gold Dust Woman (Live)
10. World Turning (Live)
11. Go Your Own Way (Live)
12. Songbird (Live)

CD3 - Unreleased Outtakes and Demos
1.  Second Hand News (Acoustic, Lindsey Vocal)
2.  Dreams (Take 2) (Vocal & Keyboard)
3.  Never Going Back (Acoustic, LB/SN Duet)
4.  Go Your Own Way (Early version/LB)
5.  Songbird (1st recording)
6.  Songbird (Piano Only, No vocal)
7.  I Don’t Want To Know (Vocal, Drums, Bass)
8.  Keep Me There (No Vocal, Instrumental)
9.  The Chain (Stevie Demo, Acoustic)
10. Keep Me There (Christine Vocal)
11. Gold Dust Woman (Early Version)
12. Oh Daddy (Christine Vocal)
13. Silver Springs (Alt)
14. Planets Of The Universe (Acoustic w/Piano)
15. Doesn’t Anything Last (Acoustic, LB/SN Duet)
16. Never Going Back (No Vocal, Instrumental w/Drums)

CD4 - Session Outtakes Previously Released in 2004
1.  Second Hand News
2.  Dreams
3.  Brushes (Never Going Back Again)
4.  Don’t Stop
5.  Go Your Own Way
6.  Songbird
7.  Silver Springs
8.  You Make Loving Fun
9.  Gold Dust Woman #1
10. Oh Daddy
11. Think About It
12. Never Going Back Again
13. Planets Of The Universe
14. Butter Cookie (Keep Me There)
15. Gold Dust Woman
16. Doesn’t Anything Last
17. Mic The Screecher
18. For Duster (The Blues)

DVD - The Rosebud Film by Michael Collins

LP - Original Album
1.  Second Hand News 
2.  Dreams 
3.  Never Going Back Again 
4.  Don’t Stop 
5.  Go Your Own Way 
6.  Songbird 
7.  The Chain 
8.  You Make Loving Fun 
9.  I Don’t Want To Know 
10. Oh Daddy 
11. Gold Dust Woman 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.