FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Fleetwood Mac - Tusk (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Fleetwood Mac Tusk

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDF8834

Fleetwood Mac Tusk on 2LP from Warner Bros.

Extraordinarily Detailed Follow-Up to Rumours a Startlingly Brilliant, Uncompromisingly Creative Double Album

Lindsey Buckingham Dominates 1979 Set Whose Merits Continue to Increase With Time

It was viewed as a commercial flop in its time, but the past 30-plus years have revealed Tusk for what it is: An album of sheer genius, brilliant ambition, and a product of its time. The double album remains one of Fleetwood Mac's pinnacle creations, and even as the group was tattered during its making, member Lindsey Buckingham stepped up and produced an artwork of immense proportions. Now, it sounds better than ever.

Despite having extra-large shoes to fill as the follow-up to the group's landmark 1977 release Rumours and an unprecedented $1 million recording budget, Fleetwood Mac's ambitious and experimental 1979 double album Tusk further showcases the songwriting prowess and musical direction of Buckingham and chart dominance with the title track and "Sara."

Drawing comparisons to the Beatles' White Album for its artistic scope and sprawling nature, the wonderfully eclectic and drug induced Tusk is not as commercially viable as Rumours, but it's no matter. The album stands as a brave and uncompromising statement from a band with one of the most intriguing interpersonal dynamics of all-time.

And as Priya Elan of NME aptly notes, "The subversion of what was expected after 'Rumours' and the creative space it created also gave the band (and primarily Buckingham) reason to continue making music in Fleetwood Mac for the next decade."

Fleetwood Mac Tusk Track Listing:

1.  Over & Over 
2.  The Ledge 
3.  Think About Me 
4.  Save Me a Place 
5.  Sara 
6.  What Makes You Think You're the One 
7.  Storms 
8.  That's All for Everyone 
9.  Not That Funny 
10. Sisters of the Moon

1.  Angel 
2.  That's Enough for Me 
3.  Brown Eyes 
4.  Never Make Me Cry 
5.  I Know I'm Not Wrong 
6.  Honey Hi 
7.  Beautiful Child 
8.  Walk a Thin Line 
9.  Tusk 
10. Never Forget  

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Over & Over
2. The Ledge
3. Think About Me
4. Save Me a Place
5. Sara
6. What Makes You Think You're the One
7. Storms
8. That's All for Everyone
9. Not That Funny
10. Sisters of the Moon LP2
1. Angel
2. That's Enough for Me
3. Brown Eyes
4. Never Make Me Cry
5. I Know I'm Not Wrong
6. Honey Hi
7. Beautiful Child
8. Walk a Thin Line
9. Tusk
10. Never Forget

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.