FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Flying Saucer Attack - Mirror (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Flying Saucer Attack - Mirror

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF17714

Flying Saucer Attack Mirror on LP

The distance between albums only increased between New Lands (1997) and Mirror (2000). The latter arrived wrapped in a vibrant, multicolored cover designed by Savage Pencil - but the opening sequence of songs offered some of the quietest, most refined Flying Saucer Attack songs committed to tape. The violent spells of New Lands had given way to a flattened drone on the electric pieces "Space 1999," "Islands" and "Dark Wind," while the glittering acoustics of "Suncatcher" and "Tides" highlighted an incredible fragility within the songs. Dave Pearce seemed to be further away in space than ever, a wispy presence over streamlined hard beats and loops of "Chemicals," and Mirror's second side. Particularly when considering the silence that followed, this impression makes Mirror a distressing encounter at times, though certainly one of the most enervating listens of the FSA catalog.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Space (1999)
2. Suncatcher
3. Islands
4. Tides
5. Chemicals
6. Dark Wind
7. Winter Song
8. River
9. Dust
10. Rise
11. Star City

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.