FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Fountains Of Wayne - Sky Full Of Holes (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Fountains Of Wayne - Sky Full Of Holes

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDF4711
Fountains Of Wayne Sky Full Of Holes on LP

Fountains Of Wayne's long-awaited new album, Sky Full Of Holes, is their first for the NC-based indie label Yep Roc Records. This is the acclaimed band's first new release since 2007's Traffic And Weather.

Recorded in New York City, Sky Full Of Holes features 13 new songs by Chris Collingwood and Adam Schlesinger, ranging from high-energy power pop to intimate, acoustic-driven ballads. Songs like "The Summer Place" and "Richie And Ruben" showcase the band's renowned storytelling abilities and flair for creating memorable characters; elsewhere, they take a more impressionistic approach, as in the shimmering "Someone's Gonna Break Your Heart" and the elegiac "Cemetery Guns" (a lyric from which provides the album's title). In signature FOW fashion, the album manages to be simultaneously witty and wistful, imaginative and personal.

Sky Full Of Holes is the band's fifth full-length release, not including 2005's two-disc B-side compilation Out-Of-State Plates. Produced by Collingwood and Schlesinger, it was mixed by longtime collaborator John Holbrook, who also worked on Welcome Interstate Managers and Traffic And Weather.

Fountains Of Wayne Sky Full Of Holes Track Listing:

1.  The Summer Place
2.  Richie and Ruben   
3.  Acela   
4.  Someone's Gonna Break Your Heart   
5.  Action Hero   
6.  A Dip in the Ocean   
7.  Cold Comfort Flowers   
8.  A Road Song   
9.  Workingman's Hands   
10. Hate to See You Like This   
11. Radio Bar   
12. Firelight Waltz   
13. Cemetery Guns
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Summer Place
2. Richie and Ruben
3. Acela
4. Someone's Gonna Break Your Heart
5. Action Hero
6. A Dip in the Ocean
7. Cold Comfort Flowers
8. A Road Song
9. Workingman's Hands
10. Hate to See You Like This
11. Radio Bar
12. Firelight Waltz
13. Cemetery Guns

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More