FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Freddie King - Getting Ready... (200G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Freddie King - Getting Ready...

(200G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LAP8905

Freddie King Getting Ready... on 200g LP from Analogue Productions

1971 Electric Blues Classic Among 1st Titles Pressed at Quality Record Pressings

200g LP is Dead-Quiet With Tremendous Presence and Dynamics

Texas Cannonball and Woman Across the River Also Available on 200g LP

Freddie King was an original, the most gifted electric blues guitarist of the post-Chicago Southside blues sound. In contrast to his peers he was the consummate musician who was also a composer and a singer. King had an awesome stage presence and no one walked away disappointed from his larger than life performances. 

Originally released in 1971, Getting Ready features 10 tracks including "Same Old Blues" and "Dust My Broom." King is accompanied by a stellar band that includes Leon Russell, Donald "Duck" Dunn, and Don Preston, among other stalwarts. Of course, as much as the music, the reason to acquire this 200g pressing relates to the vibrant sound.

Among the first titles to be pressed at Quality Record Pressings, Getting Ready is dead-quiet and yields tremendous grooves and spaciousness, allowing King's guitar to take on a life of its own. Be certain to get the other two King titles by Quality Record Pressings and look forward to more releases from this exciting new audiophile record facility!

Freddie King Getting Ready... Track Listing:

1.  Same Old Blues
2.  Dust My Broom
3.  Worried Life Blues
4.  Five Long Years
5.  Key to the Highway
6.  Going Down
7.  Living on the Highway
8.  Walking by Myself
9.  Tore Down
10. Palace of the King 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Same Old Blues
2. Dust My Broom
3. Worried Life Blues
4. Five Long Years
5. Key to the Highway
6. Going Down
7. Living on the Highway
8. Walking by Myself
9. Tore Down
10. Palace of the King

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More