FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Fugazi - Steady Diet Of Nothing (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Fugazi - Steady Diet Of Nothing

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: LDF96010

Fugazi Steady Diet Of Nothing on LP + Download

Originally issued in 1991, Steady Diet Of Nothing is the second full-length from influential Washington D.C. post-hardcore group Fugazi led by Ian MacKaye, formerly of Minor Threat and Embrace, and also featuring guitarist/vocalist Guy Picciotto, bassist Joe Lally and drummer Brendan Canty. Recorded at famed Inner Ear Studios in Arlington, Virginia and released on MacKaye's own Dischord Records, home to all six of the band's studio albums, Steady Diet Of Nothing (named after a quote from comedian Bill Hicks) was Fugazi's first self-produced effort, an adventurous 11-song leap chock full of inventive anti-establishment protest songs and tight breakneck rhythms that further distanced them from the punk rock norm and fully demonstrated that they weren't interested in churning out the same old stuff that got them there. 

Fugazi Steady Diet Of Nothing Track Listing:

1.  Exit Only  
2.  Reclamation  
3.  Nice New Outfit  
4.  Stacks  
5.  Latin Roots  
6.  Steady Diet  
7.  Long Division  
8.  Runaway Return  
9.  Polish  
10. Dear Justice Letter  
11. KYEO 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Exit Only
2. Reclamation
3. Nice New Outfit
4. Stacks
5. Latin Roots
6. Steady Diet
7. Long Division
8. Runaway Return
9. Polish
10. Dear Justice Letter
11. KYEO

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.