FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Gazing With Tranquility - A Tribute To Donovan: Various Artists (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Gazing With Tranquility - A Tribute To Donovan: Various Artists

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDG65605

Gazing With Tranquility: A Tribute To Donovan - Various Artists on LP + Download

Featuring Sharon Van Etten, The Flaming Lips, Chris Mars of the Replacements & Hamilton Leithauser of The Walkmen!

Nonprofit label Rock the Cause Records have been offering up their unconventional brand of charitable entertainment for almost a decade. Through their dedication and unwavering work, they have become internationally recognized as the preeminent nonprofit organization that combines advocacy and activism with music. With their upcoming release, Gazing with Tranquility: A Tribute to Donovan, a select group of the most incredible artists out there today and Rock the Cause have teamed up to re-contextualize Donovan's already timeless tracks into modern-day indie marvels.

They couldn't be more excited to share this reverent tribute to Donovan, the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer who brought us "Colours," "Catch the Wind" and "Sunshine Superman," and collaborated with artists like Joan Baez, Jimmy Page, and George Harrison. An unexpected blend of classic and fresh, Gazing with Tranquility: A Tribute to Donovan kicks off with Mixd Up Kidz's version of "Atlantis," the first studio track from Chris Mars, former drummer of The Replacements. The album also boasts contributions from Sharon Van Etten, Lissie, Brett Dennen, The Flaming Lips, and more!

Proceeds from Gazing with Tranquility will be donated to Huntington's Hope. As Huntington's disease is genetic, families often exhaust their financial resources on medical costs, leaving their children with little to no funds to pursue a secondary education. Huntington's Hope gives children of those with Huntington's disease financial support for their college years and hope for a brighter future. With this many incredible artists coming together in support, Rock the Cause couldn't imagine a better way to bring hope, happiness, and music to the masses!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Mixd Up Kidz - Atlantis
2. Apollo Cobra - Barabajagal (Love is Hot)
3. Maudlin - Epistle to Dippy
4. Colony House - Sunshine Superman
5. Hamilton Leithauser - To Susan On the West Coast Waiting
6. Jillian Rae - Superlungs My Supergirl
7. Ivan & Alyosha - Catch the Wind
8. Sharon Van Etten - Teen Angel
9. Brett Dennen - Colours
10. Lissie - Happiness Runs
11. Little Man - There is a Mountain
12. Astronautalis - Season of the Witch
13. Savannah Smith - Lalena
14. Verskotzi - Mellow Yellow
15. The Flaming Lips - Atlantis

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.