FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Gazpacho - Demon (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Gazpacho - Demon

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDG5513

Gazpacho Demon on 180g LP

Gazpacho was formed in Oslo in 1996 by childhood friends Jon-Arne Vilbo and Thomas Andersen along with Jan-Henrik Ohme (later joined by Mikael Krømer, Lars Erik Asp and Kristian Torp) and released their debut album Bravo in 2003. Signing to Kscope in 2010, the band released their sixth album Missa Atropos followed by the acclaimed March of Ghosts in 2012.

Gazpacho's 2014 studio release Demons comprises 4 songs based on the mad ramblings left behind by an unknown tenant in an apartment in Prague. Delving deep within the demon that possessed the inhabitant and exploring the evil he has caused and all that he is capable of, the album continues the rich vein of inventive storytelling and ambitious music that typified their celebrated March Of Ghosts release. 

The four songs each represent four parts of a story, ending with "Death Room," which are the last words recorded within the unfinished manuscript just before the disappearance of the unknown writer. Written over two years, the band has described Demon as, "The most complicated and strange album we've ever made." 

“An artful progressive fairy tale...” - Classic Rock Magazine Germany

Gazpacho Demon Track Listing:

1. I've Been Walking 
2. The Wizard Of Altai Mountains 
3. I've Been Walking Part 1 
4. I've Been Walking Part 2 
5. Death Room 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. I've Been Walking
2. The Wizard Of Altai Mountains
3. I've Been Walking Part 1
4. I've Been Walking Part 2
5. Death Room

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.