FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > George Harrison - All Things Must Pass (180g Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

George Harrison - All Things Must Pass

(180g Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (17)
Item: LDH90406

180g Vinyl 3LP Pressing of 1970 Magnum Opus Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes and Cut at Capitol Studios

While it's generally accepted that George Harrison bloomed late as a Beatles songwriter, there's no denying it was worth the wait. The release of yearning masterpiece All Things Must Pass, in 1970, was like unstopping a bottle. An ambitious triple-album, it includes such unimpeachable classics as "My Sweet Lord," "Wah-Wah," and its contemplative title track. It also set the template for the nine studio albums that would follow.

Co-produced with Phil Spector, the landmark All Things Must Pass topped the charts around the world and George became the first Beatle to have a solo No. 1 single in both the UK and America with "My Sweet Lord," which also introduced his signature slide guitar playing. Harrison co-wrote the album's opening track, "I'd Have You Anytime" with his friend Bob Dylan, who also penned "If Not For You." The album also boasts a broad spectrum of all-star guests including Eric Clapton, Ringo Starr, Billy Preston, Pete Drake, Gary Wright, Klaus Voormann, John Barham and members of Badfinger and the Delaney and Bonnie band.

"It is both an intensely personal statement and a grandiose gesture, a triumph over artistic modesty, even frustration. In this extravaganza of piety and sacrifice and joy the music itself is no longer the only message." – Ben Gerson, Rolling Stone

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. I'd Have You Anytime
  2. My Sweet Lord
  3. Wah-Wah
  4. Isn't It A Pity
  5. What Is Life
  6. If Not For You
  7. Behind That Locked Door
  8. Let It Down
  9. Run Of The Mill
  1. Beware Of Darkness
  2. Apple Scruffs
  3. Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
  4. Awaiting On You All
  5. All Things Must Pass
  6. I Dig Love
  7. Art Of Dying
  8. Isn't It A Pity
  9. Hear Me Lord
  10. Out Of The Blue
  1. It's Johnny's Birthday
  2. Plug Me In
  3. I Remember Jeep
  4. Thanks For The Pepperoni

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.