FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ghostface Killah - 36 Seasons (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ghostface Killah - 36 Seasons

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDG50119

Ghostface Killah 36 Seasons on LP

Tony Starks returns to Staten Island after 9 years, like a man returning home from a war. He wants the company of old friends, to reunite with his girl, to live a quiet life. But New York has other plans for him...Pitchfork has proclaimed that Ghostface "might be the best, most colorful storyteller rap has ever seen,” while Q Magazine echoed those sentiments anointing him “rap’s finest storyteller.” 

On his new release 36 Seasons those powers have never been more in-focus, as he takes his listeners on a gut-wrenching journey of double-cross and revenge through the rough and rugged housing projects of New York’s Staten Island. With 36 Seasons Ghostface once again delivers exactly what the hardcore Wu-fans crave: desperate tales from the dark side over soulful boom-bap tracks. 

The soundscape is provided by The Revelations (Brooklyn’s acclaimed soul band/production team). Their hard-hitting tracks match the intensity of Ghost’s violent narrative. His co-stars on 36 Seasons are legendary lyricists and storytellers in their own right including three of the greatest of all-time: AZ, Kool G Rap and Pharoahe Monch. The album also features vocal contributions from Blue Note Records’ rising star Kandace Springs and gritty soul singers Rell and Tre Williams.

Ghostface Killah 36 Seasons Track Listing:

1.  The Battlefield 
2.  Love Don’t Live Here No More 
3.  Here I Go Again 
4.  Loyalty 
5.  It’s A Thin Line Between Love And Hate 
6.  The Dog’s of War 
7.  Emergency Procedure 
8.  Double Cross 
9.  Bamboo’s Lament 
10. Pieces of the Puzzle 
11. Homicide 
12. Blood in the Streets 
13. Call My Name 
14. I Love You For All Seasons 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Battlefield
2. Love Don’t Live Here No More
3. Here I Go Again
4. Loyalty
5. It’s A Thin Line Between Love And Hate
6. The Dog’s of War
7. Emergency Procedure
8. Double Cross
9. Bamboo’s Lament
10. Pieces of the Puzzle
11. Homicide
12. Blood in the Streets
13. Call My Name
14. I Love You For All Seasons

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.