FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Gossling - Harvest of Gold (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Gossling - Harvest of Gold

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDG03312

Gossling Harvest Of Gold on LP

Australia’s Gossling is quietly brewing a revolution against the status quo, all powered by delicate and sophisticated vocals. There’s no swagger here, no bravado, instead Gossling’s music proves the irresistible power of minimalism. “I’m interested in music that stirs emotion,” says mastermind Helen Croome, about her latest album, Harvest of Gold.

The debut LP follows critically-lauded EPs which earned Croome accolades and airtime in Australia and activated a global audience, earning Gossling a stellar 2014 set at South-By-Southwest where she was named an artist to watch in 2014. Back in Melbourne she teamed up with producer John Castle (Vance Joy, The Bamboos) and set up shop in his studio called The Shed. 

“It’s really a shed,” Croome explains, “it’s a three room shack near his house, and John and I would toy around with keyboards and drums. The mics are set up to be live. If you have an idea, we put it down right away.” The quick production session created the succinct sound of Harvest of Gold - nothing overwrought, just simple songs with lush textures and vocal hooks that deftly weaves complex emotional themes throughout.

“With an ability to make lyrics twist and shine in her gem-like pop songs...the singer-songwriter is a musical chameleon, who can churn hook-filled songs...it’s piano ballads with haunting melodies that will stick in your head for days.” – Time Magazine

Gossling Harvest Of Gold Track Listing:

1.  Big Love
2.  Harvest of Gold
3.  Never Expire
4.  Songs of Summer (feat. Alexander Burnett)
5.  Vanish
6.  Challenge
7.  Accolade
8.  That Feeling
9.  Pulse
10. A Lovers’ Spat

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Big Love
2. Harvest of Gold
3. Never Expire
4. Songs of Summer (feat. Alexander Burnett)
5. Vanish
6. Challenge
7. Accolade
8. That Feeling
9. Pulse
10. A Lovers’ Spat

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.