FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Grand Magus - Grand Magus (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Grand Magus - Grand Magus

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDG18533

Grand Magus Grand Magus on 180g LP

Rise Above Records is pleased to announce that the label will be making the first four Grand Magus albums available on vinyl in the U.S. market for the first time. Each album - Grand Magus (2001), Monument (2003), Wolf's Return (2005) and Iron Will (2008) - is pressed on 180 gram vinyl. 

Grand Magus was founded by JB Christofferson (vocals/guitars) and Mats “Fox” Skinner (bass) in 1996. Two years later, Fredrik “Trisse” Liefvendahl (drums) joined the group on drums and the combo released two demos. In November 2001 the band issued their Fred Estby mixed and produced self-titled debut inspired by the late creative period of bands such as Black Sabbath and Deep Purple. The Swedish trio has always stuck to its own path of evolution, yet they’ve never cast off their early days groove nor their love for epic doom or extreme metal.

"Featuring crushing riffs, laid back grooves, brutal hooks, blues-laden solos and emotional vocals by Janne, the eponymous Grand Magus is from start to finish a doomy blues fest. The songwriting is inventive and there's a nice, dry, wood-like quality to the sound. Fans of Spiritual Beggars, Spirit Caravan, The Obsessed and Internal Void will simply love this album, as it sets Grand Magus apart from the average doom band. A most promising debut by one of the finest newcomers on the scene." - Roadburn

Grand Magus Grand Magus Track Listing:

1.  Gauntlet
2.  Legion
3.  Never Learned
4.  Black Hound Of Vengeance
5.  Coat Of Arms
6.  Generator
7.  Wheel Of Time
8.  Lodbrot
9.  Black Hole
10. Mountain Of Power
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Gauntlet
2. Legion
3. Never Learned
4. Black Hound Of Vengeance
5. Coat Of Arms
6. Generator
7. Wheel Of Time
8. Lodbrot
9. Black Hole
10. Mountain Of Power

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.