FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Grand Magus - Wolf's Return (Limited Edition Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Grand Magus Wolf's Return

(Limited Edition Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDG15726

Grand Magus Wolf's Return on Limited Edition 180g LP

Rise Above Records is pleased to announce that the label will be making the first four Grand Magus albums available on vinyl in the U.S. market for the first time. Each album - Grand Magus (2001), Monument (2003), Wolf's Return (2005) and Iron Will (2008) - is pressed on 180 gram vinyl and is limited to 500 copies

Grand Magus was founded by JB Christofferson (vocals/guitars) and Mats “Fox” Skinner (bass) in 1996. Two years later, Fredrik “Trisse” Liefvendahl (drums) joined the group on drums and the combo released two demos. In November 2001 the band issued their Fred Estby mixed and produced self-titled debut inspired by the late creative period of bands such as Black Sabbath and Deep Purple. 

Ravely reviewed follow-ups Monument and Wolf's Return saw the band refining their style and distinctly turning to stronger metal influences without denying their roots. The Swedish trio has always stuck to its own path of evolution, yet they’ve never cast off their early days groove nor their love for epic doom or extreme metal.

"Draped in doom and powered by classic heavy metal, Stockholm's Grand Magus continue the quality streak with Wolf's Return, the band's third release. A majestic and soulful album, yet heavy metal in the truest sense of the term...No matter how you may have applied the term "doom" to the debut album or Monument, all you really need to know is that Wolf's Return is a heavy metal album with captivating melodies that happens to contain a substantial doom influence. The results are impressive." - Scott Alisoglu, Blabbermouth 

Grand Magus Wolf's Return Track Listing:

1.  Kingslayer
2.  Nine
3.  Blodörn
4.  Wolf's Return
5.  Blood Oath
6.  Järnbörd
7.  Repay In Kind
8.  Hämnd
9.  Ashes
10. Light Hater
11. Wolf's Return Pt.II

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Kingslayer
2. Nine
3. Blodörn
4. Wolf's Return
5. Blood Oath
6. Järnbörd
7. Repay In Kind
8. Hämnd
9. Ashes
10. Light Hater
11. Wolf's Return Pt.II

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.