FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Grateful Dead - Dead Set (Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Grateful Dead Dead Set

(Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDG6060
Grateful Dead Dead Set on Limited Edition 180g 2LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records, Hollywood, CA

The Grateful Dead / Friday Music 180 Gram Vinyl Series Continues!

The legendary Bay area rock superstars the Grateful Dead scored with a plethora of wonderful recordings throughout their incredible career that encompassed nearly four decades. Their concert tours were of legendary proportion, and during the early-80s the band was going through one of their more important eras as a whole new audience was discovering their magic thanks to their hugely successful Go To Heaven album. 

This success brought the band back to their hometown to celebrate with a number of shows recorded at the famous Warfield Theater as well as Radio City Music Hall in 1980, with these recordings becoming their top thirty smash album Dead Set. The amazing 15-song collection was produced by Jerry Garcia, Dan Healey and Betty Cantor-Jackson, and has been out of print on vinyl for years...that is until now!

Friday Music is very pleased to announce the release of the Grateful Dead's Dead Set on limited edition 180g double vinyl. The Grateful Dead’s Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir, Phil Lesh, Brent Mydland, Mickey Hart and Bill Kreutzmann truly radiate with some of their finest playing and singing here, making this a wonderful listen and collectible album for years to come.

Many fan favorites and rarities abound in this lengthy set including the opening Bob Weir workout, "Samson and Delilah," a stunning rendition of "Deal" by the late great Jerry Garcia, Phil Lesh’s classic "Passenger," plus the long awaited vinyl only version of "Space." The set also showcases the masterful jams the band is renown for on cuts like "Candyman," "Fire On The Mountain" and "Feel Like A Stranger" among others.

Mastered for vinyl by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Records, Hollywood, CA, this limited edition vinyl version of Dead Set also features the rare gatefold cover art and is truly a welcome addition to your Dead collection!

Grateful Dead Dead Set Track Listing:

1.  Samson and Delilah
2.  Friend of the Devil
3.  New Minglewood Blues
4.  Deal
5.  Candyman
6.  Little Red Rooster
7.  Loser

1.  Passenger
2.  Feel Like A Stranger
3.  Franklin's Tower
4.  Rhythm Devils
5.  Space
6.  Fire on the Mountain
7.  Greatest Story Ever Told
8.  Brokedown Palace
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Samson and Delilah
2. Friend of the Devil
3. New Minglewood Blues
4. Deal
5. Candyman
6. Little Red Rooster
7. Loser

1. Passenger
2. Feel Like A Stranger
3. Franklin's Tower
4. Rhythm Devils
5. Space
6. Fire on the Mountain
7. Greatest Story Ever Told
8. Brokedown Palace

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.