FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Graves At Sea / Sourvein - Split (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Graves At Sea / Sourvein - Split

(Vinyl LP)


Graves At Sea / Sourvein - Split

(Vinyl LP)

Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDG5568

Graves At Sea / Sourvein Split LP + Download

Two of doom metal's mightiest of feedback-laden riff worshippers - Portland's Graves At Sea and Cape Fear's Sourvein - have united in sound, mind and spirit for the ultimate split of earth-smoldering amplifier worship. Both sides were mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, Beastmilk, Nails) at Audiosiege Engineering and will be released via Seventh Rule Recordings.

Graves At Sea, whose contributions leave an eerie aura complete with tortured vocals, foreboding composition, and a general sense of dread, occupy side A. Recorded by Billy Anderson, (Melvins, Sleep, Neurosis) "Betting On Black" and "Confession" finds the all-consuming sludge for which the band is notorious, flooding in amongst the tortured howls and shrieks of vocalist Nathan Misterek.

Sourvein, who've now existed for two decades of distortion, damage and total doom, solidify side B. With three songs produced and recorded by Mike Dean Of Corrosion of Conformity, these odes of heavy combine toxic riffs, grooves and just the right amount of psychedelic appeal.

Graves At Sea / Sourvein Split Track Listing:

1.  Graves At Sea - Betting On Black
2.  Graves At Sea - Confession
3.  Sourvein - Driffter
4.  Sourvein - Equinox
5.  Sourvein - Follow The Light
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Graves At Sea - Betting On Black
2. Graves At Sea - Confession
3. Sourvein - Driffter
4. Sourvein - Equinox
5. Sourvein - Follow The Light

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More