FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Graveyard - Graveyard (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Graveyard Graveyard

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (6)
Item: LDG08110

Graveyard Graveyard on LP

Steppin’ out of the woods of Gothenburg, Sweden and right into your head is Graveyard. The quartet features Rikard Edlund (bass), Axel Sjöberg (drums), Joakim Nilsson (guitar/vocals), and Jonathan Ramm (guitar/vocals). After playing only three gigs and recouping from three severe injuries, Graveyard managed to find themselves recording an album for the venerable Tee Pee Records.

Graveyard’s self titled 2007 debut resurrects the sounds of 70’s psychedelic rock. The clash of folk, psychedelic, and blues makes for a mind-bending trip back to the days of Cream, Sabbath, and Blue Cheer. The classic vibe is evident throughout, from the masterful analog production of Don Ahlsterberg (Soundtrack of our Lives, The International Noise Conspiracy, José Gonzalez) to the wah-wah guitar solos on tracks like the urgency filled “Lost in Confusion.” 

The hard, blues infused opener “Evil Ways” features vocalist/guitarist Joakim Nilsson unleashing a Chris Cornell-esque howl, declaring “There lies a hole in my soul, that cannot be filled.” Track by track Graveyard brings back to life all that is right with rock and roll, from the dark haze that is brought upon by the space blues of “Blue Soul” to the rocking trip of “Submarine Blues.” The band proves they have what it takes to hang with the classics while delivering a sound that is all their own.

Graveyard Graveyard Track Listing:

1.  Evil Ways
2.  Thin Line
3.  Lost In Confusion
4.  Don't Take Us For Fools
5.  Blue Soul
6.  Submarine Blues
7.  As The Years Pass By, The Hours Bend
8.  Right Is Wrong
9.  Satan's Finest
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Evil Ways
2. Thin Line
3. Lost In Confusion
4. Don't Take Us For Fools
5. Blue Soul
6. Submarine Blues
7. As The Years Pass By, The Hours Bend
8. Right Is Wrong
9. Satan's Finest

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.