FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Grouplove - Spreading Rumours (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Grouplove - Spreading Rumours

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDG4272
Grouplove Spreading Rumours on Colored LP + Digital Download

Spreading Rumours is the much-anticipated sophomore album from Canvasback Music/Atlantic recording group Grouplove and follow-up to their acclaimed debut Never Trust A Happy Song. Produced by the band's own Ryan Rabin, the 13-song set will be preceded by the album's lead single, "Ways To Go."

The Los Angeles-based band came together in 2009 and is comprised of Christian Zucconi (vocals, guitar), Hannah Hooper (vocals, keys), Sean Gadd (bass, vocals), Andrew Wessen (guitar, vocals) and Ryan Rabin (drums). Grouplove has earned accolades far and wide as a great live act, both as headliners and at such international festivals as Coachella, Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, Reading and Leeds Festivals, and Glastonbury. 

Never Trust A Happy Song arrived in 2011, making a stellar chart debut among the top 5 on Billboard's "Heatseekers" album chart for new and developing acts. Produced by Ryan Rabin, the acclaimed album was highlighted by the debut single, "Colours" which received critical acclaim and climbed to the top reaches at Alternative radio outlets nationwide.

"Tongue Tied," the second single from Never Trust A Happy Song, proved an even greater success, earning RIAA platinum certification for sales in excess of 1 million while spending 3 consecutive weeks at #1 on the Alternative airplay chart. By year's end, the track had made history as Alternative radio's second most-played song of 2012, following only Gotye's "Somebody That I Used To Know." The third single, "Itchin' On A Photograph" also reached the Top 10 at Alternative radio.

Grouplove Spreading Rumours Track Listing:

1.  I'm With You
2.  Borderlines And Aliens
3.  Schoolboy
4.  Ways To Go
5.  Shark Attack
6.  Sit Still
7.  Hippy Hill
8.  What I Know
9.  Didn't Have To Go
10. Bitin' The Bullet
11. News To Me
12. Raspberry
13. Save The Party For Me
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. I'm With You
2. Borderlines And Aliens
3. Schoolboy
4. Ways To Go
5. Shark Attack
6. Sit Still
7. Hippy Hill
8. What I Know
9. Didn't Have To Go
10. Bitin' The Bullet
11. News To Me
12. Raspberry
13. Save The Party For Me

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.