FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Hanni El Khatib - Savage Times (Vinyl 3LP + 10" Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Hanni El Khatib - Savage Times

(Vinyl 3LP + 10" Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDE21915

Hanni El Khatib's first idea for his Savage Times project was to do something he'd never done before. Instead, he ended up doing...well, everything he'd never done before. He'd be playing new instruments, writing in unfamiliar new ways, opening himself up to an unrelenting stream of ideas and dedicating himself totally to pure musical instinct. And the result? 19 best-of-the-sessions songs, destined for vinyl release as a 10" box set, as well as the kind of creative revelations that only happen when you quit looking around and start looking ahead. Originally, he'd hoped to explode the lingering idea that he was simply a blues-rock guitar player, but that's why Savage Times touches on everything from garage rock to punk to disco, hip-hop and even some unexpected solo-guitar self-portraiture. But on the way, he also exploded his own idea of what he could do – even maybe who he was, or would be. Savage Times was an experiment as well as an experience, that touched on some of the most personal, social and political elements to date.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
Disc 1
  1. Baby's Ok
  2. Gonna Die Alone
  3. Born Brown
  4. Paralyzed
  5. Miracle
  6. Mangos and Rice
Disc 2
  1. Come Down
  2. No Way
  3. Mondo and His Makeup
  4. Gun Clap Hero
  5. Black Constellation
  6. So Dusty
Disc 3
  1. Till Your Rose Comes Home
  2. Hold Me Back
  3. Savage Times
  4. 1AM
  5. Peep Show
  6. This I Know
  7. Freak Freely

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.