FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Harvey Milk - Pleaser (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Harvey Milk - Pleaser

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH00001

Harvey Milk's 1997 album, The Pleaser is a straight-up, riff-rock tour-de-force; replete with huge hooks, whiskey-and-cigarette vocals, wicked guitar solos, and all the swagger and conviction a true rock record should have. In a startling turn, following two of the most unique and challenging records of the 90's, this trio uncorked an indispensable collection of Big Rock Songs; the kind other bands work a lifetime to write but never do. Whereas Harvey Milk's first two outings showed the band creating their own twisted rock vision by harnessing the power of lush, noisy and painfully emotional heavy metal, The Pleaser finds the band channeling the spirits of Thin Lizzy, Kiss, and early ZZ Top to create a brutish, muscular canon of classic rock jams. And with this gem of a record (and it's accompanying live on the radio performance found here on LP2) Harvey Milk closed the door on the first, illustrious chapter in its legacy.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
LP1 - Pleaser
  1. Down
  2. Get It Up & Get it On
  3. Shame
  4. Red as the Day is Long
  5. Misery
  6. U.S. Force
  7. What I Want
  8. Lay My Head Down
  9. Rock & Roll Party Tonight
  10. Anthem
LP2 - Live Pleaser
  1. Intro (live)
  2. Get It Up & Get It On (live)
  3. Down (live)
  4. Shame (live)
  5. Misery (live)
  6. U.S. Force (live)
  7. Red As The Day Is Long (live)
  8. Lay My Head Down (live)
  9. What I Want (live)
  10. Rock & Roll Party Tonight (live)
  11. Deuce (live)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.