FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Hatebreed - Satisfaction Is The Death Of Desire (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Hatebreed - Satisfaction Is The Death Of Desire

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH6317
Hatebreed Satisfaction Is The Death Of Desire on Colored LP + Download

Take the fierce energy of a hardcore band, add a touch of metal and what you unleash is the perfect combination only known as New Haven CT's Hatebreed. Tired with the current state of heavy music singer Jamey Jasta wanted to asssemble music that would hit everyone over the head and begin the awakening.

Jamey states "that was the reason we started this band. In Connecticut in 1993 people considered Quicksand hardcore and I'm thinking ‘no way this is indie rock.' We wanted simple songs with simple song structures. All out brutality, 30 seconds and it is done." Aptly put by Thrasher, "Hatebreed means business, they don't fuck around, and they don't waste your time."

Their 1997 Victory Records debut Satisfaction is the Death Is The Satisfaction of Desire is a certifiable hardcore phenomenon, a top selling release that continues to make strides and has sold more copies than any other debut in the history of the label. If you can't quite put your finger on it, Jamey will for you, "This recording has that evil, it resides in all of us. It's what fuels us." Colored vinyl pressing from Victory Records with MP3 digital download.

Hatebreed Satisfaction Is The Death Of Desire Track Listing:

1.   Empty Promises   
2.   Burn The Lies   
3.   Before Dishonor   
4.   Puritan   
5.   Conceived Through An Act Of Violence   
6.   Afflicted Past   
7.   Prepare For War   
8.   Not One Truth   
9.   Betrayed By Life   
10.  Mark My Words   
11.  Last Breath   
12.  Burial For The Living   
13.  Worlds Apart   
14.  Driven By Suffering

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Empty Promises
2. Burn The Lies
3. Before Dishonor
4. Puritan
5. Conceived Through An Act Of Violence
6. Afflicted Past
7. Prepare For War
8. Not One Truth
9. Betrayed By Life
10. Mark My Words
11. Last Breath
12. Burial For The Living
13. Worlds Apart
14. Driven By Suffering

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More