FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Hawkwind - PXR5 (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Hawkwind - PXR5

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDH60584

Hawkwind PXR5 on Limited Edition Colored 2LP

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Hawkwind's impact and influence spans both decades and genres. Reigning supreme throughout the psychedelic '60s and the hard rock '70s, the band's line-up has over time included Nick Turner, Robert Calvert, Simon House, Ginger Baker, Lemmy Kilmister, Alan Davey and leader/founder Dave Brock. The English outfit has inspired decades of highly respected musicians and their songs have been covered by artists large and small.

Recorded in 1977-1978 and released in 1979, PXR5 was the band's final masterpiece for Charisma Records. The enterprising 8-track effort finds the band standing out from their contemporaries and incorporating new wave influences into the mix resulting in one one of the most effective albums issued during vocalist Robert Calvert's tenure with Hawkwind. Deluxe double vinyl from Let Them Eat Vinyl complete with a second LP of bonus tracks!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Death Trap
2. Jack Of Shadows
3. Uncle Sam's On Mars
4. Infinity
5. Life Form
6. Robot
7. High Rise
8. P.X.R 5

1. Jack Of Shadows (Bonus Track - Previously Unreleased Live Studio Version)
2. We Like To Be Frightened (Bonus Track - Previously Unreleased)
3. High Rise (Bonus Track - Previously Unreleased Live Studio Version)
4. Robot (Bonus Track - Previously Unreleased First Version)
5. Jack Of Shadows (Bonus Track - Previously Unreleased Adrian Shaw Vocal Version)
6. High Rise (Bonus Track - Alternate Vocal Mix)
7. P.X.R 5 (Bonus Track - Alternate Intro Mix)
8. Quark, Strangeness & Charm (Bonus Track - Live)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More