FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > HEALTH - Death Magic (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

HEALTH - Death Magic

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDH72528

HEALTH Death Magic on LP    

Los Angeles experimental quartet HEALTH originally formed in 2006 around the noise/punk scene emerging from downtown club The Smell. The band combines incredible musicality (vocals, drums, guitars, bass, keyboards) with visceral electronics to form a sound unlike anything in music today. New 12-track Loma Vista Recordings/Fiction Records release Death Magic is preceded by the lead single "New Coke" and follows-up their 2007 self-titled debut and 2009's Get Color. Collaborators on the highly anticipated record include Mars Volta producer Lars Stalfors, longtime Kanye West engineer Andrew Dawson and U.K. electronic artist Haxan Cloak. Bassist John Famiglietti on the album to NME: "There’s a lot of stuff we wanted to reflect in the new music, like how our taste in music has changed and how music has changed. There’s a lot of electronic sub bass on the new album!"

HEALTH Death Magic Track Listing:     

1.  Victim
2.  Stonefist
3.  Men Today
4.  Flesh World (UK)
5.  Courtship II
6.  Dark Enough 
7.  Life
8.  Salvia
9.  New Coke
10. L.A. Looks
11. Hurt Yourself
12. Drugs Exist

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Victim
2. Stonefist
3. Men Today
4. Flesh World (UK)
5. Courtship II
6. Dark Enough
7. Life
8. Salvia
9. New Coke
10. L.A. Looks
11. Hurt Yourself
12. Drugs Exist

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.