FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Heartless Bastards - Restless Ones (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Heartless Bastards - Restless Ones

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH12010

Heartless Bastards Restless Ones on LP + Download

Having spent the better part of two years on tour, summer 2014 saw Heartless Bastards hitting on all cylinders and ready to commence work on their next record. Erika Wennerstrom began honing in on the myriad ideas she had accumulated, developing melodies and arrangements though not yet committing lyrics to paper. She experimented with vowel and consonant noises, toying with untested sounds and instrumentation. Grammy Award-winning producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Angel Olsen, Swans) was tasked with corralling Heartless Bastards' collective energy. 

The band made significant inroads during pre-production sessions, tightening songs and structures but still leaving things open to chance. Restless Ones was tracked in August 2014 during a 10-day session at El Paso’s renowned Sonic Ranch. Located on 2,300 acres of pecan orchards bordering the Rio Grande and Mexico, the studio – the largest residential recording complex in the world – provided the perfect setting, miles away from all real world responsibilities and thus able to fully invest themselves in the act of creation.

The sessions were marked by Heartless Bastards' openness to the unfamiliar, allowing previously untapped influences – from The Byrds and Syd Barrett to the Faces and the Flaming Lips – to take root in their own distinctive blues-powered rock ‘n’ roll. Restless Ones was finished in the fall with two mixing sessions at Congleton’s Elmwood Recording in Dallas. Rich with purpose, passion, and commanding musicianship, Restless Ones captures an idiosyncratic band exploring their craft and soul in an effort to reach a place that’s both true and transcendent. Heartless Bastards continue to drive their monumental music ever forward, towards hidden vistas and horizons still unseen.

Heartless Bastards Restless Ones Track Listing:

1.  Wind Up Bird
2.  Gates of Dawn
3.  Black Cloud
4.  Hi-Line
5.  Journey
6.  Pocket Full of Thirst
7.  Into The Light
8.  The Fool
9.  Eastern Wind
10. Tristessa
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Wind Up Bird
2. Gates of Dawn
3. Black Cloud
4. Hi-Line
5. Journey
6. Pocket Full of Thirst
7. Into The Light
8. The Fool
9. Eastern Wind
10. Tristessa

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.