FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Heaven and Earth - Dig (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Heaven and Earth - Dig

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDH7319
Heaven And Earth Dig on 180g 2LP + Download Card

Taking up from where iconic bands like Deep Purple and Bad Company have left off, Heaven & Earth is on a mission to resurrect the sanctity of rock in its purest, most accessible form on their third studio album titled Dig. Due out on Quarto Valley Records, Dig was produced by Dave Jenkins – who’s turned the knobs for everyone from Metallica to Tower of Power – and features special guests Howard Leese (Heart, Paul Rodgers), Richie Sambora (Bon Jovi) and David Paich (Toto). 

Heaven & Earth – guitarist Stuart Smith (Sweet), singer Joe Retta (Sweet), bassist Chuck Wright (Quiet Riot), drummer Richie Onori (Sweet) and keyboardist Arlan Schierbaum – fuse elements of hard rock, blues and bits of classical with bravado and a razor-sharp focus. 

According to Smith, when work began on Dig, he had just gone through a nasty breakup, which set a dark tone for the first few tunes. “Back In Anger,” “No Money No Love” and “I Don’t Know What Love Is Anymore” all reflect the emotions the guitarist was experiencing. As work progressed, Smith’s mood started to lighten, which affected the direction of the music. For the final number, the uplifting “Live As One,” a choir was added to sweeten the melody, ending the record on an extremely high and positive note.

Dark to light, hair-raising rockers to intense ballads and all things in between - Smith believes the diversity of material on Dig is inherent even in the Heaven & Earth moniker. “I think it sums up the music,” he says. Heaven & Earth also brought in acclaimed photographer Glen Wexler to create the cover art for Dig. Wexler has shot over 300 album covers, including records by Van Halen, Black Sabbath, Rush and ZZ Top. 180g 2LP-set with download card.

Heaven And Earth Dig Track Listing:

1.  Victorious
2.  No Money, No Love
3.  I Don’t Know What Love Is
4.  Man & Machine
5.  House of Blues
6.  Back in Anger
7.  Waiting for the End of The World
8.  Sexual Insanity
9.  Rock & Roll Does
10. A Day Like Today
11. Good Times
12. Live as One
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Victorious
2. No Money, No Love
3. I Don’t Know What Love Is
4. Man & Machine
5. House of Blues
6. Back in Anger
7. Waiting for the End of The World
8. Sexual Insanity
9. Rock & Roll Does
10. A Day Like Today
11. Good Times
12. Live as One

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.