FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Heaven Shall Burn - Wanderer (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Heaven Shall Burn - Wanderer

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDH34111

In order to sum up the overall feelings and ideology found within Heaven Shall Burn's eighth full length offering, simply entitled, Wanderer, one need to look no further than the first few pages of the accompanying booklet. "He seeks distance to change his perspective In freedom and seclusion, he arranges his thoughts Strength and power he regains in nature's shielding bosom In vivid silence and familiar remoteness he can listen to his heart Yet he experienced that from no wayfare you return the same He knows that nothing will change until you change yourself And therefore, every revolutionary is a wanderer."

In summation, during confusing and troubled times we occasionally need to retreat from all the madness that surrounds us in order to gain a new perspective. The energy and focus that can be found from this retreat can be used to spark a change within ourselves, lending to a refreshed and strengthened mindset. When one chooses simplicity over complexity, a new road appears, one that leads to a frame of mind which shows you just how over indulged we can make this journey through life.

To enhance the auditory and lyrical journey, Heaven Shall Burn asked their friend and photographer Christian Thiele to embark on a quest in order to capture the beauty of mountains, plains and shorelines. The lush and awe inspiring photos that came from this trek lend to the beauty behind the brutality of Wanderer. Sonically, Wanderer was produced by guitarist Alexander Dietz and co-produced by guitarist Maik Weichert. Drums were tracked by Eike Freese at Chameleon Studios in Hamburg with the rest being recorded at Dietz's own Chemical Burn Studios in Bad Kösen. Mixing was handled by Tue Madsen in part at Chemical Burn Studios as well as at his own Antfarm Studios in Aarhus, Denmark.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Loss Of Fury
  2. Bring The War Home
  3. Passage Of The Crane
  4. They Shall Not Pass
  5. Downshifter
  6. Prey To God
  7. My Heart Is My Compass
  8. Save Me
  9. Corium
  10. Extermination Order
  11. A River Of Crimson
  12. The Cry Of Mankind
  1. Whatever That Hurts
  2. Valhalla
  3. Black Tears
  4. European Super State
  5. Straßenkampf
  6. Nowhere
  7. True Belief
  8. Not My God
  9. Destroy Fascism
  10. Dislocation
  11. Auge um Auge
  12. Downfall Of Christ
  13. River Runs Red

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.