FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Hey Ocean! - Is (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Hey Ocean! Is

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH7215
Hey Ocean! Is on 2LP w/ Bonus Tracks

Vancouver-based trio Hey Ocean! present, Is, their third full-length album and first for Nettwerk Records. Known to many as the quintessential Canadian West Coast band, Hey Ocean! - Ashleigh Ball (vocals/flute), David Beckingham (vocals/guitar), Dave Vertesi (vocals/bass) - have earned themselves the loyalty of an ever-expanding fan base thanks in large part to their captivating and energetic live shows.

CBC Music  called  “Big  Blue  Wave,” with  its  infectious  hook  and  captivating  melodies,  the  band’s crossover hit. Elsewhere on the record, "Make Up a New Dance" shimmies and shakes with a snappy guitar and propulsive beat, while the band beautifully captures longing on the poetic and poignant "Islands." 

Its wistful acoustic guitars sail into a dreamscape that's both comforting and captivating, especially as Beckingham and Ball sing in pristine harmony. There's a cinematic aspect to Hey Ocean! that's undeniable. As a result, their music has been showcased on hit television shows such as Lifetime's Army Wives, The CW's One Tree Hill, and more! 2LP-set from Nettwerk Music.

Hey Ocean! Is Track Listing:

1.  If I Were a Ship
2.  Make a New Dance Up
3.  Big Blue Wave
4.  Islands
5.  Jolene
6.  New Love
7.  Bicycle
8.  Change

1.  Steady
2.  I Am A Heart
3.  (For)give
4.  Give
5.  Last Mistake
6.  Liar (Bonus Track)
7.  Be My Baby (Bonus Track)
8.  Maps (Bonus Track) 
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. If I Were a Ship
2. Make a New Dance Up
3. Big Blue Wave
4. Islands
5. Jolene
6. New Love
7. Bicycle
8. Change

1. Steady
2. I Am A Heart
3. (For)give
4. Give
5. Last Mistake
6. Liar (Bonus Track)
7. Be My Baby (Bonus Track)
8. Maps (Bonus Track)

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.