FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Hisato Higuchi - Henzai (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Hisato Higuchi - Henzai

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDH7616

Hisato Higuchi Henzai on Vinyl LP

Tokyo-based guitarist/singer Hisato Higuchi presents his fourth full-length and first LP release. Henzai is Higuchi at his most bare. Each song appears like a spectral poem sewn together with hushed electricity and whispers. This recording is wholly intimate, recorded in seclusion, and washes over the listener like a hazy, daybreak dream.

Higuchi splits these 12 torch-songs between slowmotion improvisations and the composed, yet each is sung with a mix of beautiful wordless/Japanese language moans that appears to have no beginning or end. The electric guitar catches the fainest of blue melodies and single note trances before flickering into black nothingness. The disparate touchstones for the emotional weight waged across this LP range from Blind Willie Johnson to The Cure’s Pornography. Higuchi recorded, produced and shot the cover art for this LP.

Hisato Higuchi Henzai Track Listing

1.  Hikari
2.  Ashi No Nai Inu
3.  Katamari Kara Nagareru Mono
4.  Atatakai Tsuchi
5.  Kubi Kazari
6.  Ogon No Uma
7.  Kageri
8.  Biniru No Bankokuki
9.  Kanashimi To Yorokobi
10. Jinbo No Nai Ongakuka
11. Nuguenai Mono
12. Musu

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Hikari
2. Ashi No Nai Inu
3. Katamari Kara Nagareru Mono
4. Atatakai Tsuchi
5. Kubi Kazari
6. Ogon No Uma
7. Kageri
8. Biniru No Bankokuki
9. Kanashimi To Yorokobi
10. Jinbo No Nai Ongakuka
11. Nuguenai Mono
12. Musu

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.