FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Holly Herndon - Platform (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Holly Herndon - Platform

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDH50319

Holly Herndon Platform on 2LP

Holly Herndon has become a leading light in contemporary alternative and electronic music by fearlessly experimenting within the outer reaches of dance music and pop songwriting structures. A galvanizing statement, Platform cements Herndon’s reputation as a unique musician with a singular voice. 

Born in Tennessee, but reared on music abroad, Herndon broke out from her formative years in Berlin’s minimal techno scene to repatriate to San Francisco, where she currently lives and studies as a doctoral candidate at Stanford’s Center for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics (CCRMA). 

Herndon’s debut album Movement, released in 2012, showcased Herndon’s fascination with trance and the disjunctive sampling techniques pioneered by avant-garde composition. Offering what Herndon describes as “a rupture, a paradisic gesture,” Platform is an optimistic breakthrough for Herndon, an appeal for progress, and a step toward new ways to love.

“Erases the line between the classroom and the club.” - NPR

Holly Herndon Platform Track Listing:

1.  Interference
2.  Chorus
3.  Unequal
4.  Morning Sun
5.  Locker Leak

1.  An Exit
2.  Lonely At The Top
3.  Dao
4.  Home
5.  New Ways To Love

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Interference
2. Chorus
3. Unequal
4. Morning Sun
5. Locker Leak

1. An Exit
2. Lonely At The Top
3. Dao
4. Home
5. New Ways To Love

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.